Grammy-nominated reggae/rock band Rebelution have released the third single from their forthcoming sixth studio album, Free Rein. The slower tempo acoustic song, “Healing,” highlights the band’s versatility and brings a different feel from the other upbeat Free Rein singles released so far (“Celebrate” and “City Life”). In the past, the band has released acoustic versions of their songs and albums, but here they have delivered a powerful acoustic track in a featured spot right off the bat.


“I wrote that song to remind people that life is always worth living, and to provide some healing energy to a person listening,” Eric Rachmany says. “Music certainly has been something I’ve turned to when I needed a pick me up. I only hope I can do the same for other people listening to this song.”

Free Rein will be released on June 15th as the fourth joint venture between their 87 Music label and NYC-based Easy Star Records. Since the beginning of the year, the band has been dropping a new single from the album on the last Friday of every month – fans can anticipate one more single to be released prior to June 15th. PRESS HERE to pre-order the album now!

The Free Rein Summer Tour kicks off on June 22nd with special guests Stephen Marley, Common Kings, Zion I and DJ Mackle. Rebelution will also be performing at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, California Roots and more. Tickets and VIP merch bundles are on sale HERE, and the full tour routing can be found by visiting

Fourteen years into an effervescent career, Rebelution continues on an exciting journey. Following the release of 2016’s critically acclaimed album, Falling Into Place, the group scored their first Grammy nomination in the category of Best Reggae Album. They also expanded their brand outside of the music world with the launch of their own customized cannabis oil battery pen, herb vaporizer and oil, which is currently available in select dispensaries in California, Colorado, Nevada and Oregon. Rebelution is singer/guitarist/lyricist Eric Rachmany, keyboardist Rory Carey, drummer Wesley Finley and bassist Marley D. Williams.